Cycling Paris to London

After accidentally saying at work that it cant be that hard to cycle from Paris to London, I found myself as the company representative on the forthcoming ride. I cycle to work everyday, but other than that I did very little training – so was a little bit worried on the flight out there hearing about everyone’s training regimes!

At the Eiffel Tower, ready to go

Once we managed to get out of Paris and onto the country roads it was great, friendly drivers and smooth roads, nothing like cycling in the UK. I managed to keep up OK, the road bike I had borrowed made all the difference compared to my usual heavy old mountain bike. We cycled to Dieppe,  got the ferry to Newhaven and then cycled upto London.

It took us three days in total and I absolutely loved it. I need to get out cycling more often.

Leave a Reply

