Catch Up

Its been a while since I updated my blog. I would love to say its been because I’ve been doing too much boating to have the time, but that wouldn’t be true. Over the last few weekends Ive been out walking in the Lancashire countryside, its right on my doorstep and there’s plenty of it to explore.

The low mist coming in over Abbeystead Fell.

View from ‘Windy Clough’ looking towards Lancaster and Heysham, The Ashton memorial and the two power stations in the distance.

I have managed to get out in my boat once, on probably the coldest weekend we’ve had I paddled part of the Lune at a medium low level. It was nice to get out on the water and the snow did allow for a more interesting snow boating seal launch.

Maddy waiting for me to stop messing around with the camera at the get in.

And finally this weekend just gone I went up to Edinburgh for the weekend. No boating, just visiting the tourist attractions. We were lucky to get some good weather, offering us some good views from both Arthur’s seat and the castle.

Arthur’s seat, overlooking Edinburgh.

Leave a Reply

