BUSA WWR

Last weekend saw hundreds of university paddlers congregate in the Washburn valley for a race down the river and a party in the evening.

The day started well with my huge biceps hauling me down the course in no time at all.

Looking good

Which is more than can be said for my C1 effort. I did make it to the end (I have no idea how) and by the end was actually quite enjoying myself.

In the evening was the party, of which I heard rumours that Bangor won? But Manchester went down fighting to the end, with our very own Mr Fairweather representing us.

Unfortunately the Sunday didn’t go quite so smoothly, with me managing to swim from both the C2 and my K1 in the men’s team event. All in all a good weekend, still no idea where we finished in the overall rankings although I somewhat doubt we will be beating last years 4th.

One Response to “BUSA WWR”

  1. davidfairweather Says:

    Um, who’s that stroking me?

Leave a Reply

